Commercial Banking Technology

We develop and manage IT solutions for the commercial banking division, which is at the core of Commerzbank’s business. It is an extremely large division housing a number of specialist areas, such as retail banking, SME commercial or ‘Mittelstand’ banking, complex payment transaction systems and highly-developed risk and compliance management systems.

The range of services offered by Commerz Systems includes varied roles in the development and management of challenging IT systems and in terms of technology covers the entire range of modern multilayer architectures - from the established mainframe to highly specialised client/server applications. Client server technologies in Java and Microsoft .NET environments are connected to the mainframe development under COBOL and DB2, and we also operate large, independent environments such as SAP.

In addition to being an IT company, Commerz Systems is known for bringing together banking specialisation with deep technical knowledge. Our breadth and depth of expertise surrounding banking processes and applications means that we are a source of expert knowledge and services to the wider Commerzbank group.

Investment Banking Technology

Investment banking technology forms a core part of our service and expertise ...

Locations

Commerz Systems is represented in Bremen, Eschborn, Lodz and Prague

Commercial Banking Technology

Für unsere Kunden im Commerzbank-Konzern entwickeln und pflegen wir IT-Lösungen im großen Sektor des Commercial Bankings, dem Kern des Bankgeschäfts. Fachliche Bereiche, in denen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter dieses Geschäftsfelds regelmäßig eingesetzt werden, sind z.B. das Retailbanking und die Mittelstandsbank, komplexe Zahlungsverkehrssysteme oder auch besondere Systeme im Umfeld von Risk & Compliance.

Das Leistungsspektrum der Commerz Systems umfasst hier vielfältige Rollen in der Entwicklung und Betreuung der anspruchsvollen IT-Systeme und deckt technologisch das gesamte Spektrum aktueller Mehrschicht-Architekturen ab - vom etablierten Mainframe bis hin zu hoch spezialisierten Client/Server-Anwendungen. Moderne C/S-Technologien im Umfeld von Java und Microsoft.NET werden so mit der Großrechner-Entwicklung unter Cobol und DB2 verbunden, und auch große eigenständige Umgebungen wie SAP werden von uns bedient.

Neben dem notwendigen technischen Wissen zeichnet sich die Commerz Systems insbesondere durch eine enge Verknüpfung von fachlichem und technischem Know-How aus. Wir verfügen über große Erfahrungen in Bankprozessen und komplexen bankfachlichen Anwendungen und kennen uns sehr gut im Konzern-Umfeld aus.

Investment Banking Technology

Der Bereich Commerz Systems Investment Banking Technology unterstützt ...

Standorte

Standorte

Die Commerz Systems ist vertreten in Bremen, Eschborn, Lodz und Prag.